Picture














It always pays to know good people and have good friends!
  But more importantly we should all be a good person and a good friend! 

I was blessed again today by a family I met through Craigslist!  They don't live that far from me and I met them on Craigslist of all places!They have blessed me and my son more than they will ever know!  I have grown to adore them and they are just such good people.  They know who they are so I don't have to mention them by name.  Sometimes, when you get mentioned by name you don't get all of the blessings in heaven you would be able to get.  I want this family to get as many blessings in heaven as they have coming to them! *smile*  They saw that I had a need and the filled it in a big way!  Today I received Golden Coo Coo Marans eggs from them.  I didn't have an incubator to hatch them so they loaned me their incubator.  Now I have 42 eggs in that incubator and in my other borrowed incubator (from another friend) I have 56 eggs that are due to hatch in a couple of days. 

This family is a perfect example of Christ's love but also how we as "farm families" are supposed to be; helping of each other.  We are all in this together.  Some people in today's society may say this is "old fashioned" and people aren't that way anymore.  I have also heard, "you just can't trust people these days."  I am here to tell you that there are lots of people that you can trust these days you just might be looking in the wrong place?  Farm families know what it is like to lose animals, struggle, teach kids a better way of living and a healthy way of living.  We barter with each other, help each other out, borrow a cup of sugar from our neighbors, take them eggs just because, bake them pies when they move in to the "neighborhood", trade hay for goats, and visa versa.  It's a simple way of life but it is also a lot of HARD work!  It's not for the meek at heart or the weak in determination.  But if me, a farm girl, can do it I believe anyone else can too with the right resources!  Sometimes you find the resources, sometimes they find you! 
~ Dawn

2/10/2013 10:47:00 pm

Love it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Here you can post your comments or questions about sustainable living, farming, recipes, anything you want to share with the farm community.

    Archives

    September 2012

    Categories

    All